Mr. Abdul Hamid, IPS


Aligarh Muslim University.

About University

Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) draws students from all corners of the country as well as foreign countries, especially Africa, West Asia and Southeast Asia. In some courses, seats are reserved for students from SAARC and Commonwealth Countries. The University has 13 Faculties viz. Agricultural Sciences, Arts, Commerce, Engineering & Technology, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Management Studies & Research, Science, Social Sciences, Theology, Unani Medicine, International Studies each comprising of several Departments of Studies. The University also maintains a number of Colleges, Institutes, Centres and Schools. Notably among them are Women's College, Centre of Professional Courses, Interdisciplinary Biotechnology Unit , Zakir Hussain College of Engineering & Technology, Ajmal Khan Tibbiya College, Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Dr. Ziauddin Ahmad Dental College, Institute of Ophthalmology, Centre for Advanced Studies in History, Centre for Women Studies, Centre for Nehru Studies, University Polytechnic University, Women's Polytechnic, K.A. Nizami Centre for Quranic Studies, Schools including one for the visually challenged.

Read more


Accrediation and Ranking

The Aligarh Muslim University an Institution of National importance (Seventh Schedule, Article 246 of the Indian Constitution).

Research Work

university research has a valuable long-term impact on students. No matter which subject you study, your textbooks and resources are usually informed by research carried out by academics.

Placement Cell

The Training & Placement Office (General) established in March, 2012, aims to provide Placements & Corporate Interface for the students of the University. The objective of the cell is to make the students aware about the job opportunities and help them get placed. .

Subscribe to us!